Faculty & Staff Directory - SIT 119

Faculty & Staff Directory
Siliguri Institute of Technology
(College Code - 119)

Director

SL Department Name Designation DOJ Email ID Contact Number
1 Admin Dr. Pradosh Kumar Advaryyu Director 10.06.2019 director@sittechno.org pka_03@yahoo.com (+91)7908761632

 

Teaching Staff

SL Department Name Designation DOJ Email ID Contact Number
Department of Engineering Sciences & Humanities
1 DESH Dr. Jayanta Dutta Assistant Professor (Math) & HoD 12.08.2002 mathjd651@gmail.com (+91)9433469885
2 DESH Dr. Banani Adhikari(Das) Associate Professor (Physics) 03.03.2005 bananiphysics65@gmail.com (+91)9434352534
3 DESH Dr. Manjima Bhattacharya Assistant Professor (Physics) 01.04.2019 mbmanjima7@gmail.com (+91)8250789463
4 DESH Dr. Susanta Kumar Saha  Assistant Professor (Chemistry) 03.05.2010 susanta.saha.1966@gmail.com (+91)9434685675
5 DESH Dr. Debabrata Moitra Assistant Professor (Chemistry) 05.02.2019 moitradebabrata85@gmail.com (+91)8250522930
6 DESH Dr. Debasmriti Bhattacharjee Assistant Professor (Math) 02.09.2013 debasmritibagdogra@gmail.com (+91)8637590367
7 DESH Dr. Samit Ghosh Assistant Professor (Math) 02.03.2020 samit.iitg@gmail.com (+91)8927884125
8 DESH Mr. Soumendu Golui  Assistant Professor (Math) 16.08.2010 soumendu.sit@gmail.com (+91)9051144905
9 DESH Mr. Bikiran Das  Assistant Professor (Math) 06.06.2017 bikiran010191@gmail.com (+91)9641918019
10 DESH Ms. Bahnisikha Roy Muhuri Assistant Professor (Math) 03.02.2020 banhisikharoymuhuri@gmail.com (+91)9093365602
11 DESH Mr. Rajeeb Chetri Assistant Professor (English) 08.02.2010 rose.bigc123@gmail.com (+91)8597773556
12 DESH Mr. Hrishikesh Roy Assistant Professor (English) 09.08.2010 rishimetal@gmail.com (+91)8509297821
13 DESH Ms. Rimni Chakravarty Assistant Professor (English) 09.08.2010 rimnichakravarty@gmail.com (+91)9832588964
14 DESH Mr. Pinaky Bhadury Assistant Professor (Mechanical) 14.07.2011 pinaky.bhadury@gmail.com (+91)9434490312
Computer Scince & Engineering
15 CSE Mr. Anupam Mukherjee Assistant Professor & HoD 01.09.2006 anupamsit@gmail.com (+91)9477175422
16 CSE  Mrs. Sucharita Das Assistant Professor 02.01.2006 sucharita.das007@gmail.com (+91)9434458486
17 CSE Mr. Debajyoti Guha Assistant Professor 28.08.2006 debajyoti.aec@gmail.com (+91)9433113576
18 CSE Mr. Mithun Roy Assistant Professor 01.09.2006 mathmithunroy@gmail.com (+91)7044561269
19 CSE Mrs. Moumita Ghosh Assistant Professor 15.02.2007 mou2005be@gmail.com (+91)9831007901
20 CSE Mr. Satadal Chakraborty Assistant Professor 04.08.2007 satadal.chakraborty@gmail.com (+91)9433471024
21 CSE Mrs. Jayashree Singha  Assistant Professor 06.08.2007 jaysin31m85@gmail.com (+91)9832261964
22 CSE Mrs. Sampa Das Assistant Professor 12.02.2008 sampa.sit@gmail.com (+91)9932243219
23 CSE Ms.Sutapa Bhattacharya Assistant Professor 03.08.2009 sutapa2007@gmail.com (+91)9474764215
24 CSE Mr. Krittibas Parai Assistant Professor 27.08.2009 krittibas.sit@gmail.com (+91)9874215201
25 CSE Mr. Deb Shekhar Laha Assistant Professor 25.01.2010 debshekhar@gmail.com (+91)9830585766
Information Technology
26 IT Mr. Debaditya Kundu Assistant Professor & HoD 05.09.2006 debaditya.kundu@gmail.com (+91)9475140007
27 IT Mrs. Sathi Ball Assistant Professor 05.08.2008 sathibal@gmail.com (+91)9433229324
28 IT Mr. Asit Barman Assistant Professor 11.02.2009 mtechitasit@gmail.com (+91)9748337019
29 IT Mr. Subrata De Assistant Professor 23.02.2009 subratade34@yahoo.com (+91)9434501583
Electrical Engineering
30 EE Mrs. Shrabani Pal Assistant Professor & HoD 01.07.2008 sp.ee.sit@gmail.com (+91)9474543450
31 EE Mr. Jayanta Bhusan Basu Assistant Professor 28.02.2000 jbb.sit@gmail.com (+91)9474089314
32 EE  Mr. Mitul Ranjan Chakraborty Assistant Professor 03.08.2000 mrchakraborty.sit@gmail.com (+91)9434221483
33 EE  Mr. Pralay Roy Assistant Professor 02.08.2007 pralay.ee.sit@gmail.com (+91)9832324040
34 EE Mr. Arup Das Assistant Professor 16.07.2008 arup00723@gmail.com (+91)9475673337
35 EE Dr. Chiranjit  Sain Assistant Professor 05.02.2010 sain.aec@gmail.com (+91)9434468922
36 EE Mr. Subhajit Roy Assistant Professor 09.08.2010 subhajitroy.sit@gmail.com (+91)9126082162
37 EE Mr. Indrajit Koley Assistant Professor 03.08.2013 indrajit.koley@gmail.com (+91)9832726002
Electronics & Communication Engineering
38 ECE Mr. Debajyoti Misra Assistant Professor & HoD 12.08.2009 misra.debajyoti@gmail.com (+91)9749374055
39 ECE Dr. Swapan Bhattacharyya Professor 16.10.2019 swapanbhattacharyya@hotmail.com (+91)9474698485
40 ECE Dr. Manas Saha Assistant Professor 25.02.2002 manasjukol@gmail.com (+91)9474018456
41 ECE  Mrs. Sarmistha Mandal Assistant Professor 23.02.2004 sarmistha.sit@gmail.com (+91)9434212123
42 ECE Mr. Sandip Banerjee Assistant Professor 01.02.2007 officialmail.sandip@gmail.com (+91)9475082858
43 ECE Mr. Sudip Kumar Ghosh Assistant Professor 01.08.2007 sdpghsh@gmail.com (+91)6297309721
44 ECE Mrs. Anindita Sinha Assistant Professor 09.02.2009 aninditasinha07@gmail.com (+91)9735081899
45 ECE Mr. Manas Kumar Parai Assistant Professor 07.06.2010 manasparai@gmail.com (+91)9475325162
46 ECE Ms. Jayati Routh Assistant Professor 18.01.2012 jayatirouth@gmail.com (+91)9593242270
47 ECE Ms. Dia Ghosh Assistant Professor 27.02.2012 dia.sig42@gmail.com (+91)9531559030
48 ECE Mr. Subhamay Sarker Assistant Professor 17.08.2016 subhamay.gemini@gmail.com (+91)9832375338
49 ECE Mrs. Aditi Sengupta Assistant Professor 15.01.2018 aditi_sengupta1987@yahoo.com (+91)9126301101
Civil Engineering
50 CE Mr. Mahadeb Das Assistant Professor & HoD 21.09.2012 mahadebster@gmail.com (+91)7319576351
51 CE Mr. Rajen Koley Assistant Professor 07.08.2012 rajenkoley@gmail.com (+91)9088145885
52 CE Mrs. Pooja Barma Assistant Professor 15.01.2018 poojabarma09@gmail.com (+91)8906547835
53 CE Mr. Rupam Dutta Assistant Professor 03.02.2020 rupam92.dutta@gmail.com (+91)9641028841
Master in Business Administration
54 MBA Dr. Shuvendu Dey  Assistant Professor & HoD 03.05.2010 shuvendudey@gmail.com (+91)9434019648
55 MBA Mr. Shomnath Dutta  Assistant Professor 24.02.2005 shomnath76@gmail.com (+91)9830105958
56 MBA Ms. Santana Guha Assistant Professor 19.03.2010 santanaguha@gmail.com (+91)7908232314
57 MBA Mr. Debayan Nandi Assistant Professor 19.08.2010 debaisit@gmail.com (+91)9832012382
58 MBA Mrs. Paramita Choudhury Assistant Professor 02.02.2017 paramitac2019@gmail.com (+91)9474516443
59 MBA Mrs. Swagata Nath Assistant Professor 01.08.2018 91swagata@gmail.com (+91)7620991920
60 MBA Mrs. Papia Bhowmik Assistant Professor 01.08.2018 papiabhowmik18@gmail.com (+91)9851604659
61 MBA Mr. Rajeev Dutraj Assistant Professor 01.08.2019 dutrajrajeev@gmail.com (+91)7076427518
Guest Faculties
62 DESH Mr. Bhaskarananda Dasgupta Guest Faculty (Mechanical Engineering) ---- daltudasgupta@gmail.com (+91)9733184188
63 DESH Mr. Kiron Pradhan Guest Faculty (Political Science) ---- kprd442030@gmail.com (+91)8967704126
64 DESH Ms. Monoswita Homray Guest Faculty (Chemistry) ---- manosweet.homray96@gmail.com (+91)9475840483
65 DESH Mrs. Somedatta Basak Guest Faculty (Physics) ---- somedatta.basak@gmail.com (+91)9903327963
66 DESH Ms. Durba Bhattacharya Guest Faculty (Microbiology) ---- durba2307@gmail.com (+91)7001368097
67 MBA Ms. Paramita Chakraborty Guest Faculty (Managment) ---- chakrabortyp1984@gmail.com (+91)8812059933
68 MBA Ms. Ruby Ghosh Guest Faculty (Managment) ---- rubighosh24283@gmail.com (+91)8918924194
69 MBA Ms. Sohini Guha Guest Faculty (Managment) ---- sohiniguha2k7@gmail.com (+91)9475091010
70 CSE Mr. Alok Basu Guest Faculty (Computer Science) ---- basualok11@gmail.com (+91)9434884522

 

Non-Teaching Staff

SL Department Name Designation DOJ Email ID Contact Number
Administrative Staff
1 ADMIN Mr. Joydeep Guha Administrator 01.12.1999 guhatamal@yahoo.com (+91)9434181400
2 ADMIN Mr. Sujit Chatterjee Asst. Manager-HR & Admin 07.11.2000 sujitchatterjee44@yahoo.com (+91)9800044966
3 ADMIN Mr. Kallol Dutta Sr. Executive-Accounts 14.03.2005 kinjaldutta2013@gmail.com (+91)9434212266
4 ADMIN Mr. Kaushik Chakraborty Sr. Executive-Admin & College Affairs 20.08.2007 rainbowkaushik4u@gmail.com (+91)9832369108
5 ADMIN Mr. Somnath Banerjee Sr. Executive-Admin & Operations 02.07.2007 somnath_papu@hotmail.com (+91)9474688282
6 ADMIN Mr. Dinesh Pandey Sr. Office Asst. 22.08.2007 info.sittechno@gmail.com (+91)9932362646
7 ADMIN Mr. Sanjit Jha Sr. Office Asst.  01.04.2016 sanjitjha1982@gmail.com (+91)7585097917
8 ADMIN Mr. Plabon Roy Sr. Manager-Projects 28.09.1999 royplabon@yahoo.co.in (+91)9733047009
9 ADMIN Mr. Asok Talukdar Sr. Office Executive 02.01.2019 talukdar.sit2011@gmail.com (+91)9474415339
Technical Staff
10 CSE/IT Mrs. Gargi Bhattacharyya LA 24.11.2008 g_bhattacharyya@rediffmail.com (+91)9903264515
11 CSE/IT Mr. Gobinda Sarkar JTA 06.09.2005 gobsar@gmail.com (+91)9832016063
12 CSE/IT Mr. Mainak Sanyal LA 13.10.2006 mainaksanyal@gmail.com (+91)9831836594
13 CSE/IT Mrs. Uma Chaki LA 18.08.2008 uma_chaki_siliguri@yahoo.com (+91)9832381318
14 CSE/IT Mrs. Sneha Saha LA 15.02.2010 saha.sneha15@gmail.com (+91)8145089186
15 CSE/IT Mrs. Lily Chandra (Dey) TA 17.08.2011 lilydey@gmail.com (+91)9007962323
16 CSE/IT Mr. Pratik Chakraborty TA 13.08.2012 emailofpratik@gmail.com (+91)9641334242
17 CSE/IT Mr. Manoj Debnath TA 17.08.2015 mdebnath.sit@gmail.com (+91)9832458626
18 DESH Mrs. Sonia Pal STA 17.10.2000 soniasit119@gmail.com (+91)9434880080
19 DESH Mr. Rama Pr. Majumdar TA 01.07.2017 ramaprasad1959@gmail.com (+91)9434604001
20 DESH Mr. Benoy Sarkar LA 01.09.2005 benoysarkar.sit@gmail.com (+91)8900320707
21 DESH Mr. Pankaj Sarkar LA 01.12.2007 pankajsarkar312@gmail.com (+91)9832458974
22 DESH Mrs. Suvra Bhattacharjee TA 04.01.2012 suvra575@gmail.com (+91)9475515989
23 DESH Mrs. Debalina Raha TA 02.07.2012 debalinaraha@gmail.com (+91)9933750012
24 DESH Mr. Manu Roy LA 09.09.2019 manuray96@gmail.com (+91)8116121276
25 ECE Mr. Rakshapada Poddar TS 04.06.2002 rakshapadap@gmail.com (+91)9474086070
26 ECE Mrs. Anjali Ghosh LA 05.11.2007 anjalisit2007@gmail.com (+91)7001346717
27 ECE Mrs. Moumita Chakraborty LA 18.08.2008 mcmoumita5@gmail.com (+91)9474035558
28 ECE Mrs. Priyanka Nandi (Das) LA 18.08.2008 priyankanandi1983@gmail.com (+91)9474878251
29 ECE Mrs. Arpita Roy Sarkar LA 04.09.2008 arpita121rs@gmail.com (+91)7908595439
30 ECE Mr. Soumen Bidyanta STA 12.02.2007 soumen.bidya@gmail.com (+91)9474030611
31 ECE Mrs. Jhumki Das LA 24.07.2009 sitjhumki@gmail.com (+91)9474764282
32 ECE Mrs. Misti Sarkar   LA 24.07.2009 mistisarkar06@gmail.com (+91)8391843914
33 ECE Mr. Saikat Guha TA 12.02.2010 guha9pag@yahoo.com (+91)9733089735
34 EE Mrs. Moushumi Das LA 18.08.2008 moushumi.das1@gmail.com (+91)9126005749
35 EE Mrs. Mahua Debnath LA 30.08.2008 rimpa.debnath@gmail.com (+91)9126005754
36 EE Mrs. Boni Majumdar LA 30.08.2008 boni.slg@gmail.com (+91)7679346610
37 EE Mr. Niladri Chakraborty LA 04.02.2010 bubla75@gmail.com (+91)9474011157
38 EE Mr. Debabrata Das LA 09.08.2010 debabrata2783@gmail.com (+91)9007256844
39 CE Mr. Bikram Bhattacharyya TA 01.04.2013 bikram.polytech@gmail.com (+91)9933425433
40 CE Mrs. Archita Ganguly TA 29.07.2013 architaganguly.slg@gmail.com (+91)9475765344
41 CE Ms. Banasree Ray TA 01.08.2019 banasree19@gmail.com (+91)6297501335
42 CE Mr. Chandan Basak TA 13.08.2019 chandannbassak@gmail.com (+91)9932889303
T&P Staff
43 T&P Mr. Sudeep Das Officer-T & P 17.07.2017 sudeepdas26@gmail.com (+91)9758135789
44 T&P Mr. Suhasish Ghosh Executive-T & P 21.01.2013 suhashis@gmail.com (+91)9832012930
Library Staff
45 LIB Mr. Pinaki Sarkar Librarian 08.10.2007 library@sittechno.org (+91)9434461960
46 LIB Mr. Sanjib Chatterjee Sr.Office Asst. - Library 01.09.1999 sanjib157@gmail.com (+91)9126712066
47 LIB Mr. Avik Basu Thakur Office Asst. - Library 21.04.2006 basuaveek@rediffmail.com (+91)9832066569
Support Staff
48 ADMIN Mr. Biswajit Saha Project Assistant     (+91)6297484426
49 ADMIN Mr. Tushar Kanti Sarkar Housekeeping Supervisor     (+91)9800886508
50 ADMIN Mr. Binay Barman Electrician     (+91)8101283594
51 ADMIN Mr. Bhupen Biswakarma Assistant Electrician     (+91)7699973756
52 ADMIN Mr. Pankaj Pal Support Staff     (+91)9832488881
53 ADMIN Mr. Shankar Chetri Peon     (+91)8927129673
54 ADMIN Mr. Ramkrishna Mallick Peon     (+91)8972657771
55 ADMIN Mr. Sankar Sarkar Peon     (+91)9475139509
56 ADMIN Mr. Nakul Sarkar Peon     (+91)7679970943
57 ADMIN Mr. Tarachand Kajur Peon     (+91)6294586966

 

  • #DESH - Department of Engineering Sciences & Humanities,
  • #CSE - Computer Scince & Engineering,
  • #IT - Information Technology,
  • #ECE - Electronics & Communication Enginering,
  • #EE - Electrical Engineering,
  • #CE - Civil Engineering,
  • #MBA - Master in Business Administration,
  • #T&P - Training & Placement,
  • #LIB - Library,
  • #TA - Technical Assistant,
  • #STA - Senior Technical Assistant,
  • #JTA - Junior Technical Assistant,
  • #LA - Lab Assistant,
  • #TS - Techninal Supervisor