Siliguri Institute of Technology NIRF Committee

Date: 22/10/2024

[MoM of the meeting]

Date: 21/10/2024, Monday **Venue:** Conference hall **Time:** 04:00PM

Members present:

- 1. Dr. Mithun Chakraborty, Principal, SIT
- 2. Dr. Sirshendu Sekhar Ghosh, In-charge, NIRF
- 3. Dr. Banani Adhikari, DESH
- 4. Dr. Arup Das, EE
- 5. Mr. Jayanta Bhusan Basu, EE
- 6. Mr. Anupam Mukherjee, CSE
- 7. Mr. Mahadeb Das, CE

Points of discussion and resolution taken unanimously:

- 1. As per the information from NIRF Website, registration for NIRF 2025 has been opened from 14th October, 2024 and the last date for registration is 7th November 2024 till 05.00 pm. In the meeting, we have successfully registered our Institute to participate in India Rankings 2025 whose mail notification received in the dedicated official mail id: *sitnirf2023@gmail.com*. Post registration for NIRF-2025 has sent an acknowledgement email containing discipline wise ID's and passwords which is kept at the custody of the NIRF nodal officer and the Principal, SIT.
- 2. As per the requirement of data capturing for NIRF Website / Portal encapsulating 5 parameters, an extended committee is consented by the house to complete all data capturing / validation / successive proceedings in regard to participation in the ranking for 2024-25 AY. The extended committee is furnished here under. Principal, SIT in this regard has advised to circulate the extended committee to all faculty and staff of the unit for strict adherence to comply.

NIRF Parameters	NIRF committee member	Extended committee member
Teaching, Learning & Resources		
(TLR)	Mr. Anupam Mukherjee	Mr. Mithun Roy
Ranking weight: 0.30, Marks: 100		
Research and Professional		
Practice (RP)	Dr. Banani Adhikari	Dr. Jayanta Dutta
Ranking weight: 0.30, Marks: 100		
Graduation Outcomes (GO)	Dr. Arup Das	Mr. Sudeep Das
Ranking weight: 0.20, Marks: 100		
Outreach and Inclusivity (OI)	Dr. Susanta Kr. Saha	Mr. Subhajit Roy
Ranking weight: 0.10, Marks: 100		
Perception (PR)	Dr. S.S. Ghosh, Dr. Sudip Kr. Ghosh, Mr. Mahadeb Das	
Ranking weight: 0.10, Marks: 100		

- 3. The specific deadline for Data Capturing System (DCS) will be notified in the Website shortly.
- 4. Mr. Jayanta Bhusan Basu has been included as an invitee member of the Institute NIRF committee.
- **5.** It has been decided that a separate tab in the Institute Website with NIRF needs to be incorporated with all the necessary documents and subsequent updates.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the chair.

(Dr. S.S. Ghosh)

In-charge, NIRF committee, SIT