Siliguri Institute of Technology NIRF Committee

Date: 14/12/2024

[MoM of the meeting]

Date: 13/10/2024, Friday **Venue:** Conference hall **Time:** 02:00PM

Members present:

- 1. Dr. Mithun Chakraborty, Principal, SIT (chaired the meeting)
- 2. Dr. Sirshendu Sekhar Ghosh, In-charge, NIRF
- 3. Dr. Banani Adhikari, DESH
- 4. Dr. Arup Das, EE
- 5. Mr. Jayanta Bhusan Basu, EE
- 6. Mr. Mithun Roy, CSE
- 7. Mr. Mahadeb Das, CE
- 8. Dr. Joydeep Dutta, CSE
- 9. Dr. Sudip Kr. Ghosh, ECE
- 10. Sushanta Kumar Saha, DESH
- 11. Mr. Sujit Chatterjee, HR-SIT
- 12. Mr. Kallol Dutta, Accounts-SIT

Points of discussion and resolution taken unanimously:

- 1. As per the information from NIRF Website, the Data Capturing System (DCS) is live now and it will be closed on 3rd January, 2025. It has been decided unanimously that we will be applying in the Engineering category for NIRF-2025.
- 2. In the meeting, the user manual and data definitions for NIRF-2025 have been extensively discussed and as according the concerned member representatives for filling up the 5 broad topics (Student Details, Faculty Details, Institution Details, Research Funding and Declaration) followed by 17 sub topics have been decided. As per the suggestion by Principal sir, one member representative (SPOC member) per broad topic has been chosen to whom the login credentials for data entry will be provided by separate mail notification. The SPOC member representative along with the other members of the 5 categories will fill up the requisite data in parallel entry in the NIRF Website.

NIRF-2025 data entry topics	Member Representatives	SPOC Member
Student Details	Mr. Kaushik Chakraborty Mr. Anupam Mukherjee Mr. Mithun Roy Mr. Sudeep Das Mr. Subhajit Roy Dr. Jayanta Dutta	Mr. Mithun Roy
Faculty Details	Mr. Sujit Chatterjee Mr. Mithun Roy Dr. Arup Das Dr. S.S. Ghosh	Dr. S.S. Ghosh
Institution Details	Mr. Gobinda Sarkar Mr. Pinaki Sarkar Mr. Kallol Dutta Mr. Plabon Roy Mr. Jayanta Bhusan Basu Dr. Joydeep Dutta	Mr. Jayanta Bhusan Basu Dr. Joydeep Dutta

Research Funding	Dr. Banani Adhikari Dr. Susanta Kr. Saha Dr. Sudip Kr. Ghosh Mr. Mahadeb Das	Dr. Banani Adhikari
Declaration	Dr. Mithun Chakraborty, Mr. Jayanta Bhusan Basu	

3. As the deadline for DCS is very short, all members are requested to complete their part of data entry ASAP. One progress cum compilation meeting will be conducted on 19th December, Thursday. (venue and timing will be announced shortly)

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the chair.

(Dr. S.S. Ghosh)

In-charge, NIRF committee, SIT