From the Desk of Joint Conveners: EDC,  Siliguri Institute of Technology

An Entrepreneurship Development Cell (EDC) has been established with the aim for functioning in the college with the intention of nurturing entrepreneurship skills of the students. The main objective of our EDC team is to work as Catalysts, Organisers and Integrators for the overall development of entrepreneurial skills and abilities among the students. EDC provides a platform for the students to pursue entrepreneurial activities and also provide assistance to potential entrepreneurs. To develop responsible innovators out of engineers and management students, the EDC of our institute strives to assist every aspiring entrepreneur. Another goal of EDC is to develop the entrepreneurial culture in the college. In this regard, our institute is made active collaboration with National Entrepreneurship Network (NEN) to conduct different programmes like Entrepreneurship Awareness Camp, series of Entrepreneurship Development Programmes, Celebration of E-Week etc. for students and others.

With Regards

Dr. Banani (Adhikari) Das
Associate Professor,
Principal Investigator of DST funded major research project

Dr. Sanjib Bhattacharya,
Assistant Professor,
Principal Investigator of CSIR funded major research project

EDC committee members:

  1. Dr. J. Jhampati (Director-SIT), Chairperson
  2. All Departmental Heads and Administrator: Advisory Members
  3. Dr. Banani Adhikari (Das), Joint Convener
  4. Dr. Sanjib Bhattacharya, Joint Convener
  5. Prof. Shubhojit Dawn, Representative of Electrical Engineering Department
  6. Prof. Debajyoti Misra, Representative of Electronics & Communication Engineering Department
  7. Prof. Anupam Mukherjee, Representative of Computer Science & Engineering Department
  8. Prof. Shatadal Chackraborty, Representative of Information Technology Department
  9. Prof. Rajen Koley, Representative of Civil Engineering Department
  10. Prof. Debasish Das, Facilitator and Trained Teacher from NEN
  11. Prof. Sathi Ball, Facilitator and Trained Teacher from NEN
  12. Prof. Ankush Dasgupta, Facilitator and Trained Teacher from NEN
  13. Dr. Shuvendu De, Representative of Business Administration (BBA/ MBA) Department and Observer of NEN Programme
  14. Prof. Bhaskarnanda Dasgupta, Representative of Department of Engineering Sciences and Humanities
  15. Prof. Ratnankur Majumdar, Faculty leader of NEN Programme
  16. Prof. Sudip Das, Faculty co-leader of NEN Programme
  17. Prof. Apurba Chackraborty, Representative of Computer Application (BCA/ MCA) Department
  18. Prof. Swagato Kr. Chowdhury, Representative of HMCT Department
  19. Mr. Aniket Ghosh, Student Representative and coordinator of Students’ E-Cell
  20. Mr. Aniket Sharma, Student Representative and coordinator of Students’ E-Cell
  21. Mr. Showgata Chackraborty, Student Representative and coordinator of Students’ E-Cell